Tags

,

TPW_Naughty

Most readers ‘of a certain age’ (and this could really be just about any age, but let’s assume they’re all legal to vote in the US, okay?) have probably read one of the smutty books on the shelf. You know the ones – hot, half-naked man on the cover, hair blowing in the breeze, chest muscles glistening.

Yup, I read them, and I like them. They’re like Cheetos for my brain – no nutritional value but fun to consume.

I recently read a naughty book, and I thought I’d share with you.


 

Playing DoctorSexy second chances…

When a fellow RN jokingly predicts that Beth Roberts will meet a tall, ripped and totally lick-o-licious stranger who will fulfill her deepest desires, it’s supposed to be from across a crowded room, not giving CPR to a wedding guest. Given her tragic love life, Beth has no desire to become involved again, but who could have predicted the ponytailed doctor with the mischievous smile would break through her defenses?

Dr. Gabriel North blamed himself for his wife’s death. Now, after two years of battling guilt and meaningless hookups, he’s ready to move on. When he sees the sexy brunette at his friend’s wedding, his attraction is swift and strong, and he wastes no time in pressing his advantage. One night with the woman who makes him feel alive again isn’t enough, but gaining her trust as a man was going to take more than medical school had prepared him for.

Entangled: Flaunt ✿ Published November 25, 2013

I love a romance with mature characters. There is something so deliciously hot about seeing two people old enough to know what they want, know how they want to get it and be comfortable enough in themselves to ask for it. Or demand it.

Playing Doctor is a naughty little novella about two people damaged by their pasts coming together for what is supposed to be one night of naughtiness. Beth and Gabe are wonderfully written, jumping right off the page at the reader and demanding your attention. I fell in love with both of them right from the start.

The story the author builds for this book has an amazing amount of depth for a novella. Heck, it just plain has an amazing amount of depth. Both characters have bad experiences they need to get over, but neither really wallow in the “Oh, woe is me” self pity world. They are each funny and friendly, Beth in particular truly coming to life in a short amount of time.

And the sex.

This book will cause a definite heat wave. These words are naughty with a capital OhMyGod and yet there is a such a sweetness in their coupling, such intimacy written into what was meant to be a one-night stand. Seriously hot, but the emotions portrayed give this lovely little number quite the balance between hot and heart-felt.

5_FiveFive stars. This is a perfect read for an evening in. Pick up a copy and get to know Dr. Gabriel North (because the name alone makes my girly parts stand up and take notice) and Beth Roberts. You will not be disappointed.

About the Author

There isn’t really much to tell…I drank, I fought…I made my ancestors proud…no, wait. That’s from Thor! Make that, I live, I laugh…and I take what life hands me and run with it. Sometimes I chase it, sometimes it chases me. The main thing is, when we meet in the middle, things happen. What we decide to do with it is what makes us what we are.
Gah, that’s deep! *shivers and shakes it off*

Author_WebsiteAuthor_TwitterAuthor_Goodreads

 
 

Kristin

 
 

